Don’t Starve

Posted: August 27, 2013 in Pre-game

I am choosing Don’t Starve as my first game for two main reasons. First of all, I know nothing in advance about the game or what narrative might be awaiting me. I only know that there are no rules or instructions.  The advantage here is that I hope to be able to understand the narrative as gameplay develops instead of having any preconceived notions of story from too much research or reading reviews. (The game was actually recommended to me by a friend. Otherwise I would not have been able to avoid knowing some further details.) The second main reason for choosing this particular game is that it is solely in English. My German is quite good, but I do not want to encounter any chance misunderstandings or miss any details caused by problems of language.

The game is downloaded and installed. I am ready to play.

Leave a Reply

